Foto: Sony Music / Legacy / Menart promo
Nova pjesma “We Are The Cowboys” najavljuje 70. studijski, odnosno 144 ukupni, album legendarnog Willieja Nelsona koji se zove “First Rose Of Spriing” a koji će izaći u petak 3. srpnja!
Spot za pjesmu na linku je režirao Williejev sin Micah i bio je to Willieju poklon za nedavni Dan očeva.
Kao i uvijek Willie nam donosi prepoznatljive kaubosjke motive, ali i mudre mis/stihove: “The cowboys are riding tall in the saddle/They shoot from the heart with the songs that they play”, “We are the cowboys, the true sons of freedom/We are the men who will get the job done”, “Cowboys are average American people/Texicans, Mexicans, Black men and Jews/They love this old world and they don’t want to lose it/They’re counting on me and they’re counting on you.” ili “The world will breathe easy when we stop the bleeding/The fighting will end when all hunger is gone/There are those who are blind so we’ll all have to lead them/It’s everyone’s job till we get the work done.”
Popis pjesama: First Rose Of Spring (Randy Houser, Allen Shamblin & Mark Beeson) | Blue Star (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon) | I’ll Break Out Again Tonight (Sanger “Whitey” Shafer & Doodle Owens) | Don’t Let The Old Man In (Toby Keith) | Just Bummin’ Around (Pete Graves) | Our Song (Chris Stapleton) | We Are The Cowboys (Billy Joe Shaver) | Stealing Home (Marla Cannon-Goodman, Casey Beathard & Don Sampson) | I’m The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised (Wayne Kemp, Bobby Borchers & Mack Vickery) | Love Just Laughed (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon) | Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore) (Charles Aznavour & Herbert Kretzmer)